Zeptoliner OPML import function (You can try this, but under construction)

December 30, 2008


Hi all! I’m Ryo.

I try to make an OPML import function for Zeptoliner.
Because Simon was suggested to us
via comment of this blog.

I thought most easy way to transfer OPML to Zeptoliner on iPhone is thru e-mail.

Taku Mizuno was made a mail server prototype rapidly, and I made a few code for that.

This importer is very simple. You don’t have to any upgrade your Zeptoliner.

This is a mail server. and you send a mail to opml@api.zeptoliner.com attatch with OPML file.
You can try it right now.

Then, you’ll receive a email from zeptoliner.com, it has a link for launch Zeptoliner.

It seems working. I tried a OPML from OmniOutliner. And works good.

But I faced on big problem.
Limitation of URL length.

Older version of iPhone OS has no limitation of URL length.
But iPhone OS 2.2 seems to be clip around 10K bytes.

So you can import very small OPML file.

Unfortunately, It is a junk.

We try to find an other way to import OPML to Zeptoliner.

Thank you Simon.

3 Responses to “Zeptoliner OPML import function (You can try this, but under construction)”

  1. y Says:

    >Because Simon was suggested to us
    Because Simon suggested us ….

    >Taku Mizuno was made …
    Taku Mizuno made …

    >a mail server prototype
    a prototype (version) of a mail server

    >don’t have to any upgrade
    don’t need any upgrade
    or
    don’t have to upgrade

    >I faced on big problem.
    I faced a big problem.

    I recommend you to use English editing service
    before you upload your article if you are
    serious about promotion of your softwares.

    Also you can study English more from the
    comments by the service, which will be
    helpful for your future activities.

  2. hidemy Says:

    Oops! Sorry for my bad English… But thanks a lot for your advice! We try to upload the articles in good English. However, we are still improving our English, so if you notice any other mistakes, please let me know. It’s also really helpful for us!

    Thank you.

  3. Terry Mckeever Says:

    I need an update or something to kick start or reboot my Zeptoliner app. It is locked and I need to retrieve my information. Terry McKeever USA 858-405-4070


Leave a Reply

